The 7 Best Stand-Up Pouch Manufacturers for Food and Beverage Brands (2026): Published Minimums, Lead Times and Origin Compared
Researched and drafted with AI assistance, reviewed before publication. How we work

The short answer
There is no single best stand-up pouch manufacturer for a food or beverage brand, because the right supplier is decided almost entirely by the size of your order. ePac Flexible Packaging publishes the lowest entry point of the seven here and the fastest stated turnaround; Roastar is the pick for small runs from a single named US plant; TricorBraun Flex for stock pouches you can buy by the case today; and Glenroy or ProAmpac only become relevant once you are ordering by the hundred thousand. Work out your order band first, then read the columns rather than the ranking. If the minimums you are being quoted feel high for where your brand is, our guide to negotiating minimum order quantities covers what is genuinely movable and what is not.
Quick recommendations
- Lowest published minimum: ePac Flexible Packaging
- Small runs, one named US plant: Roastar
- Stock pouches, no artwork needed: TricorBraun Flex
- Certified-compostable structures: Elevate Packaging
- Mid-to-high volume, US-manufactured: Glenroy
- Plant-level food-safety certification: ProAmpac
- Mid-range gravure runs: ABC Packaging Direct (StandUpPouches.net)
How the companies were evaluated
Every figure below comes from the supplier's own website, published FAQ or quote form, quoted rather than estimated. Where a supplier publishes no number, this guide says "not publicly disclosed" instead of filling the gap. That method carries a bias worth naming up front: a comparison built on published specs systematically flatters self-serve digital printers, who put minimums and lead times on a product page, over large converters who quote everything and publish almost nothing. A blank in the table below means the supplier chose not to publish, not that the supplier is worse. Suppliers are ordered by order-size band rather than a single score, because a brand buying 500 pouches and a brand buying 500,000 are not shopping in the same market at all. US-based, US-serving and US-manufactured are three separate claims, and the origin field keeps them apart — several suppliers here are US-headquartered while converting some or all product elsewhere. If barrier performance rather than price is what decides this for you, our guide to barrier films for flexible packaging covers what EVOH, nylon and PVDC each buy you before you start comparing quotes.
Category leaders by criterion — read the columns, not just the total:
- Lowest published entry point: ePac (500 pouches online, 100 per SKU), then Roastar and TricorBraun Flex (1,000 bags)
- Fastest published turnaround: ePac, at 15 business days from artwork approval
- Longest published lead time: TricorBraun Flex digital print, at a standard 8-12 weeks
- Deepest published certification trail: ProAmpac, with plant-by-plant certificates posted as dated PDFs
- First-party US manufacturing claim: Glenroy (Menomonee Falls, WI), Roastar (Wausau, WI), Elevate Packaging (Made in USA mark)
- Lowest minimum for spouted pouches: Glenroy, at 50,000 per SKU for 12-48oz
- Publishes neither a minimum nor a lead time: ProAmpac, and Glenroy apart from its quote-form brackets
The ranked suppliers
1. ePac Flexible Packaging — Best for the lowest published entry point
ePac is a digital-only converter built around short runs, and it is the only supplier here that publishes its whole small-order structure on a single page — minimum, per-SKU split, minimum order value and turnaround. For a brand testing a flavour or a launch, that transparency is worth as much as the number itself.
Formats. Stand-up (plow bottom) and lay-flat pouches through the online shop; flat bottom, quad seal, rollstock, stick packs, sachets, foil and child-resistant formats through a custom quote.
Minimum order. The small-business quote page publishes a 500-pouch minimum through the online shop, splittable across designs at 100 pouches per SKU, while custom quotes carry a $1,500 minimum order value and flat-bottom pouches step up to 5,000.
Lead time. 15 business days from artwork approval, stated for both the online shop and the custom-quote route on the same comparison table.
Sustainable options. PCR and recyclable films are available on the custom-quote route only; the online shop runs standard structures.
Origin. US-serving, with North American sites listed in Atlanta, Austin, Boulder, Chicago, Cleveland, Los Angeles, Madison, Miami, Philadelphia and Phoenix plus Canadian, European, African, Asian and Australian plants on the ePac locations page. Confirm which plant will run your job before you assume domestic production.
Best for. A food or beverage brand printing its first custom pouches, or one running many SKUs in small quantities.
Sources: ePac small-business packaging quotes; ePac locations.
2. Roastar — Best for small runs with a named US plant
Roastar sells self-serve custom packaging out of one facility, which makes its origin claim unusually easy to check — there is only one place your bags can come from. Its per-artwork minimum is the friendliest number here for a brand running several flavours at once.
Formats. Stand-up pouches, flat-bottom bags, gusseted bags, flat pouches, paper tin-tie bags, rollstock, tin cans, paper tubes, labels and mailers.
Minimum order. The custom stand-up pouch FAQ gives a 1,000-bag minimum per order, dropping to 100 bags per artwork file once you run more than one design.
Lead time. Roastar publishes a per-product estimated-delivery table rather than a single figure. That table is rendered client-side and could not be machine-read for this guide, so no turnaround number is quoted here — check it directly on the Roastar lead-times page.
Origin. Single US facility. Orders are processed and shipped from Wausau, Wisconsin, per the same lead-times page.
Best for. A multi-SKU coffee, tea, snack or pet-treat brand that wants small domestic runs and a design tool rather than a sales cycle.
Sources: Roastar custom stand-up pouches; Roastar estimated delivery times.
3. TricorBraun Flex — Best for stock pouches you can buy today
TricorBraun Flex is a distributor first: its stock catalogue ships by the case, which is the fastest route to a pouch in your hands without artwork. Its custom digital print is worth reading carefully, because the published lead time is the longest in this group by some distance.
Formats. Stand-up pouches, side-gusseted and block-bottom bags, paper tin-tie bags, flat pouches, spouted pouches, degassing valves, sealers and forming shoes.
Minimum order. Stock bags sell in case quantities from the online shop. Digitally printed bags are advertised at a low minimum of 1,000 bags with no pre-press charges on the TricorBraun Flex homepage.
Lead time. The Digital Print Studio page states a standard lead time of 8-12 weeks after approval and payment, expedited to 5-7 weeks for an additional charge, and notes that actual delivery for ocean shipments may vary.
Production tolerance. Published as plus or minus 10% unless otherwise noted, with the customer responsible for any excess inside that band — an overlooked cost on a first order, stated on the Digital Print Studio page.
Sustainable options. Biotre structures, post-consumer recycled bags and a recycle-ready range are sold as distinct product lines rather than a custom-only option.
Origin. US-based, headquartered in Woodinville, Washington, with a Canadian operation in Richmond, BC. This is a distributor and converter rather than a single plant, and its own delivery terms reference ocean shipments, so origin varies by line — ask per SKU.
Best for. A brand that needs unprinted or stock pouches immediately, or one whose timeline can absorb a long custom lead time in exchange for catalogue breadth.
Sources: TricorBraun Flex; TricorBraun Flex Digital Print Studio.
4. Elevate Packaging — Best for certified-compostable structures — with a caveat
Elevate sells compostable pouches, labels and mailers as its whole business rather than as a sustainable sub-brand, and it is unusually candid about where its certification actually stands. That candour is the reason it ranks here, and the reason the caveat below matters.
Formats. Compostable stand-up pouches, flat pouches, coffee bags, cello bags, poly bags, poly mailers, labels and stickers.
Minimum order. The published FAQ sets custom-printed or custom-size bags at 10,000 units starting around $5,000, and labels at 2,000 starting around $500. Blank stock pouches are sold in small quantities from the online store with no custom minimum.
Lead time. Custom production runs 3 weeks for bags and two weeks for labels, with blank stock shipping the same day, per the same FAQ.
Certifications. Read this one closely. Elevate states that all the materials used to make its bags are certified compostable and that it is in the process of getting the final structure certified, and that its labels are certified in Europe and by Cedar Grove. Certified components are not the same claim as a certified finished pouch — ask for the certificate covering the exact structure you are buying, especially if you intend to print a compostability logo.
Origin. Elevate carries a Made in USA mark on its store and is based in Chicago, Illinois. As with every supplier here, confirm the plant for your specific structure.
Best for. A brand whose sustainability claim is the product story, and which can commit to a five-figure custom run — or start on blanks while it builds volume.
Sources: Elevate Packaging FAQ.
5. Glenroy — Best mid-to-high-volume US manufacturer
Glenroy is where a brand goes once digital print stops being economic. It publishes no headline minimum, but its quote form gives away the real entry point more precisely than most competitors' marketing pages do, and it is one of the few suppliers here making a plain first-party US manufacturing claim.
Formats. Premade stand-up pouches with zippers, sliders and spouts, the STANDCAP inverted pouch, rollstock for form-fill-seal, stick-pack film and narrow-web structures.
Minimum order. No headline MOQ is published, but the quantity brackets on the request form at the foot of the Glenroy flexible packaging page start at 150,000 premade pouches per SKU, 80,000 for STANDCAP, and 50,000 per SKU for 12-48oz spouted pouches.
Lead time. Not publicly disclosed. Glenroy's own FAQ says lead times depend on structure complexity, print requirements and current capacity, and are given during quoting.
Sustainable options. Store drop-off recyclable structures, PCR films and PCR pouches, and source-reduced lightweight laminations.
Origin. Glenroy describes itself as a US-based flexible packaging manufacturer operating since 1965, from Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin. It converts film and premade pouches but does not fill them, so you will need your own line or a co-packer.
Best for. An established food, beverage, pet or nutritional brand ordering by the hundred thousand that wants domestic manufacturing and engineered barrier structures.
Sources: Glenroy flexible packaging.
6. ProAmpac — Best published food-safety certification trail
ProAmpac is an enterprise converter, and almost nothing a small buyer wants to know is on its website. What it does publish is the deepest audit trail of any supplier here — individual certificates, per plant, with expiry dates. If your retailer or your quality team asks for evidence rather than assurances, this is the one that has it ready.
Formats. Premade pouches and bags, rollstock, kraft paper rolls, lidding, labels, advanced coatings and tamper-evident formats across food, beverage, pet, healthcare and e-commerce.
Minimum order. Not publicly disclosed. ProAmpac quotes per project; its published material is about capability and certification rather than entry-level minimums, which is itself a signal about who it is built to serve.
Lead time. Not publicly disclosed.
Certifications. The quality certifications page links individual SQF certificates for named US plants including Buffalo NY, Cary IL, Cincinnati OH, Hartford WI, Neenah WI, Rochester NY, Rocky Mount VA, Tulsa OK and Wrightstown WI, alongside BRCGS certificates for its UK and Irish sites, ISO 9001 registrations, and FSC and SFI chain-of-custody documents.
Origin. Global. US plants sit alongside Canadian, Mexican, UK, Irish, Swiss, German and Malaysian sites on the same certification list, so origin is a per-plant question, not a company-level one.
Best for. A brand supplying grocery or club retail that has to evidence food-safety certification at the plant that ran its packaging.
Sources: ProAmpac quality certifications.
7. ABC Packaging Direct (StandUpPouches.net) — Best mid-range gravure minimum
ABC Packaging Direct sits in the gap most buyers fall into: too big for a digital minimum, too small for a converter that starts at six figures. It publishes one clear number and one clear lead time, and very little else — the origin question in particular goes unanswered on its public pages.
Formats. Custom-printed stand-up pouches and flexible pouches, plus a stock pouch store.
Minimum order. The company publishes a 5,000-pouch minimum for a single custom-printed run, and says it can scale into the millions.
Lead time. 4-6 weeks after you approve the sample, stated on the same page. Note the clock starts at sample approval, not at order.
Design support. An in-house graphics team that will build or adapt artwork, which matters at this order size because a gravure run makes an artwork mistake expensive.
Origin. Not publicly disclosed on the pages reviewed. The company presents itself as a packaging supply-chain manager rather than a plant operator, so ask directly where your pouches will be converted and how that affects the lead time.
Best for. A brand with a settled design ordering a few thousand pouches per SKU, where digital minimums are too small and converter minimums too large.
Sources: ABC Packaging Direct minimum run quantity.
What is the minimum order for custom printed stand-up pouches?
It depends on the print method more than the supplier. Digital printers publish the lowest entry points in this group: ePac starts at 500 pouches through its online shop and 100 per SKU, and Roastar and TricorBraun Flex both publish 1,000-bag minimums. Gravure and flexo converters start much higher — 5,000 at ABC Packaging Direct, 10,000 for custom-printed compostable bags at Elevate, and 150,000 per SKU at Glenroy. If a quote you receive does not sit near one of these bands, ask which press your job would actually run on.
Are stand-up pouches made in the USA?
Some are, and the distinction matters more than the marketing suggests. Roastar states it ships from a single facility in Wausau, Wisconsin, and Glenroy describes itself as a US-based manufacturer in Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin. Elevate Packaging carries a Made in USA mark on its store. ePac and ProAmpac both run US plants alongside international ones, so origin depends on which site takes your job. TricorBraun Flex references ocean shipments in its own digital-print delivery terms. US-headquartered is not the same as US-manufactured, and the only answer that binds anyone is the one written into your quote.
How long does it take to get custom printed pouches?
Published turnarounds across this group run from ePac's 15 business days after artwork approval to TricorBraun Flex's standard 8-12 weeks on digital print, with ABC Packaging Direct at 4-6 weeks after sample approval and Elevate at 3 weeks for custom bags. Glenroy and ProAmpac quote per project rather than publishing a figure. Build artwork approval into your own timeline as well: nearly every clock in this list starts at approval, not at order.
Which stand-up pouch supplier is best for a coffee roaster?
Coffee adds a requirement the rest of this list does not — a degassing valve, and a barrier structure that still performs with a hole punched in it. Roastar and TricorBraun Flex both build their catalogues around coffee and sell valves directly, and ePac and Elevate Packaging each publish coffee-specific product lines. Past that the decision is order size and whether you want a paper-look structure. Our guide to choosing coffee packaging covers valve types, barrier films and degassing in more depth than a supplier page will.
Do any of these suppliers fill the pouches for me?
None of the seven is a co-packer. Glenroy says so explicitly: it manufactures rollstock and premade pouches, and its customers form, fill and seal on their own equipment or through contract packagers. Assume the same of the others unless a quote says otherwise, and budget for filling equipment or a co-packer alongside the packaging itself — it is the cost most first-time pouch buyers leave out.
About this article
About this guide: PackageTheWorld is an independent editorial site. No supplier paid for placement, there are no affiliate or sponsored links in this comparison, and no company named here was contacted for it or given advance sight of it. Every figure was taken from the company's own published pages in September 2026; minimums, lead times and pricing change, so treat these as the starting point for a quote rather than as a quote. Where a company publishes no figure, this guide says so rather than estimating one.

Editorial team
The PackageTheWorld editorial team researches and writes our packaging guides, comparisons and case studies. Articles are researched and drafted with AI assistance and reviewed before publication; every statistic we publish links to its primary source. PackageTheWorld is affiliated with Paking Duck, a packaging supplier, and links to Paking Duck are marked as sponsored. See our editorial policy for how we source and correct articles.


